Buried, deep in red

“I want to carve out your heart,

warm and beating in my hands,

and serve it to

you.”

 

But you’re selfish and I know you want

All of me, immediately

You won’t even leave a part of me, for me.

Envy what I get to see in a glass-edged mirror,

Perhaps, you’ve grown uncomfortable with reality?

 

Owning a piece of me might be instant heaven,

But as you compose the symphony for my demise,

The world knows what you’ve done.

And they wait to see the glittering production.

 

My mind, ‘the sweetest part of you’ runs through

A hundred of your songs while I wonder,

will you even be allowed in hell?

Oh, don’t look back now, you’ve gone and done it

Look at me, your biggest mistake and regret was

Leaving me alive.

“I saw you watched my light die.”

 

Keep me buried, deep in the red

Of your fury, of your love, of your

Toxic want, and let me die.

Give me life, and start the cycle

Again and again, our endless war

to prove each other right.

And you say, “I see you, and I no longer know

what hunger is,

what thirst is,

what suffering is.”

 

You are my savior and killer, rolled into

my divine right

To exist in this world.

Author: ggscratches

Just someone who's fingers cant stay idle - I mostly publish my poems online but as soon as I polish up my fiction & sketches, they'll go up too.

2 thoughts on “Buried, deep in red”

  1. Pingback: Metal with Pie

Leave a comment